Ombre Love

27 Feb

Ombre seems to be one of the hottest wedding trends for 2012. Ombre is French for ‘shaded’. It usually incorporates multicoloured stripes with colours that graduate from light to dark. I am completely in love this trend, so thought I would pull together some Ombre inspiration for you all.

1. How fabulous are these stunning Elizabeth Cole Jewelry Earings

2. This green ombre Kanzashi Flower Brooch/Corsage is adorable, handmade by Cuttlefishlove

3. This Maggie Austin cake is to die for! Check out the attention to detail.

4.This beautiful Jason Grech White Gown is amazing.

5. I love this different take on the ombre theme. Image via The Finer Things Events Planning.

6.These ombre detailed cookies would make the cutest favors! Image via The Sweet Adventures of Sugarbelle

7. What a fabulous way to take this theme to the reception. I just love this table centrepiece courtesy of Martha Stewart Weddings

2 Responses to “Ombre Love”

  1. Tazz February 28, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

    I love these pictures! I am planning to use ombre for my wedding, with my dress being fuchsia (yes, i know, super bright!) and my bridal party will be wearing various shades from peach to plum. I’m using fuchsia, silver and cream, so let’s hope the colors will look great together!

  2. Sarah February 29, 2012 at 8:44 am #

    Thanks for your kind words! Ombre is such a fabulous addition to any wedding! Your dress sounds amazing, and the idea of a super bright bridal party, perfect! Can’t wait to see some photos!! SMDx

Leave a comment