Runway Express Experience Melbourne Cup Competition Part 1

29 Oct

Ok, so this blog post isn’t technically wedding related, but I really wanted to share it with you all. This morning my sister and I were very privileged to spend the morning with Abbey from Runway Express Experience, for a fabulous makeup lesson! I was lucky enough to win the Runway Express Experience Melbourne Cup Competition which included 2 Members Tickets to Eagle Farm Race Course for Melbourne Cup Day, A makeup lesson for two with Abbey, a Fascinator, Spray Tans, Eye Lashes, a bottle of Moet and a whole bunch of products from the Napoleon Perdis Range!

The makeup lesson was fantastic! I must admit,  lately I have been trying much harder to experiment a little more with my makeup applications and the tips and tricks Abbey taught us will most definitely make it easier to recreate the look on Melbourne Cup Day!  my sister and I both chose the smokey eye look, as this is something that has challenged us for a while now. It’s amazing how easy it all seems when you have a pro explain it step by step. I love the concept behind the Runway Express Experience (you can read about that in a previous blog of mine here). It was all hands on, with Abbey letting us do most of the work so when we left, we really had the confidence to do it all again!

A BIG thank you goes to Abbey for our wonderful morning! Kell and I are very excited for Melbourne Cup Day! There will be plenty of photos and stories to come in Runway Express Experience Melbourne Cup Competition Part 2! To get in touch with Abbey email abbey@runwayexpress.com.au

Leave a Reply

